♦ Sleeps 22 in 7 Bedrooms & 5 Baths ♦
Walk to Trimble Hot Springs Spa
1 mile to Dalton Ranch Golf Club
Near Purgatory Ski Resort
♦ All with Guest Rates ♦

 Guest Comments

 

Click here to submit guest comments for this page.


Dec. 31, 2014

Great house for our family reunion. Well-equipped and well cared for. A sleigh ride while it was snowing was a highlight. Thanks for your warm hospitality.

Dodie H. & Family
Albuquerque, NM


12/27/14

The Lutz Family Reunion – Thank you for a lovely experience! We enjoyed lots of quality time here in this beautiful house. It snowed on Christmas Day, so there were 13 little cousings (ages 10 months to 9 years) laughing and playing in the snow. Many thanks!
Michelle (3rd Lutz kid – out of 6)
**********
From Los Angeles to Durango…..memories bestowed forever.
Tyler L. Christmas 2014
**********
Christmas 2014 – Loved our stay in Durango! Your house was perfect for our family. Most of them are living in California; we are in Texas, so getting together in Colorado for a big family Christmas was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. Thank you for the hospitality!

Jen & the entire Lutz clan
Round Rock, TX


10/9/14

Great home and great time. Congrats to Josh & Courtney C.!!!

Frisco, TX


9/20/14

The house is so lovely and so well equipped for travelers! We enjoyed the house’s many amenities!

The White Family
San Jose, CA


8/30/14

We enjoyed the house and area. Thank you so much. Texas Cheri T.
Kathy T. set this up for our family reunion. The house had everything. Could not ask for more.


8/1/14

The Clift Family Celebrating Grandma’s 80th Birthday. What a lovely home for the family to be able to come together. Our needs were well met. Thanks for the games and well supplied cupboards. Enjoyed your interesting furnishings. Much fun, laughter and relaxation enjoyed by all.
Edwina, Ann and Brett, Donna, Chris, Inez, April, Ben, Weston, Martin, Martha, Joe, Zeb (80 yrs – 23 mos.)
Thanks for setting up such a great space for our family to gather and celebrate my Mom’s 80th Birthday!

AC from Austin, TX


7/26/14

The McKellips Family Reunion
We had a fabulous time here at the Tall Spruce House. We enjoyed family time on the front porch, hours of running and games on the beautiful lawn and many delicious meals in the huge kitchen. We loved all the puzzles, games, toys, piano, etc.!! Our group spanned the ages of 22 months to 72 years and all had a great time. Thanks for the memories!

We travelled from: Washington, Texas, Kansas, Florida, Virginia and Colorado.
The “McKellips” Family – Miller, Cain, Ryan, Nelson, Unruh, Norton, Baird, Talmadge, Fletcher


7/19/14

The house was a very nice place for us to get our family together. We had a really nice time and “thank you” for letting us rent your house.

Marlene M. from Ankeny, IA
Ankeny, IA 50023


5/24/14

On this day we were married here at the Tall Spruce House. The memories made here will be in our hearts forever! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place to be united as husband and wife. We plan on returning here every year on this day for many years to come! Thank you to Lisa for welcoming us into her beautiful home! Every moment here was incredible! Lots of love and positive energy left here in this amazing home!

The “new” Mr. & Mrs. Brian D
SN from Bountiful, Utah


5/12/14

This house is a great container for a lot of fun and warm times together. Thank you for sharing your home as we had a great second year returning.

JP & Team from Sedona, AZ


4/21/14

What a wonderful opportunity this beautiful home afforded us to reconnect – spend time with our entire family. This is the first time in over 4 years that we have all been together and this house was the perfect place for all of us to stay, play and grow closer together. We would love to return in the future. Thanks for everything!

The Ball Family
Albuquerque, NM


Mar. 13, 2014

Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for the wonderful home! It was absolutely perfect for our group! There was plenty of space. This place really felt like a home even in the short time we were here. Your generosity and bravery to let students stay in your home is a hug blessing! I know plans are already being made for us to stay here next year! I pray you will be blessed by God for your hospitality. We appreciate you so much!

Grace Community Church
“Class of 2014” Arlington, TX


Feb. 8, 2014

Dear Lisa,
Thanks so much for the great time we had at the Tall Spruce House! We enjoyed skiing and relaxing in the hot tub after a long day and had a great time!
Sincerely,
Carrie, Allie, Sonja, Carr, Aly, Allen, Jean Marie, Donna, Leon, Maurice. The Thurman’s & God Bless!
Jan. 4-11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Tall Spruce House – it was a great place for our families to stay and play. Thank you!
M’lisa McB & the McBeverley family, The Haas Family, Olivia Vreeland and the rest of the assorted Vreelands’ too
So much fun and so cozy! Thank you from Austin, TX area!

The Ryan Family
Round Rock, TX


Dec. 28, 2013 – Jan. 3, 2014

Thanks for a great stay for Christmas break vacation. We had 4 families – all from the San Antonio area. The house fit 14 people very comfortably. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and large master bedrooms. Wifi was great and convenient as well. We went skiing, snowmobiling, train-riding, sleigh riding, shopping and sight –seeing. Thanks Tall Spruce House!
The “Margarita Club” (The ahay family, The Mitschke’s, The Basha family, The Luddeke Family, The Pope family & Kolby Arnst)

Marion, TX


Dec. 25, 2013

Wonderful time with family. Folks from Florida, Arizona. Baby’s 1st Christmas. Lots of snow up the mountain and temps in the 30’s & 40’s here in town. Enjoyed exploring during the day and coming back to the house in the evening. Enjoyed!!

The Frederickson’s
Scottsdale, AZ


Nov. 30, 2013

10 members of the Thurman clan enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving week together at Tall Spruce House. We travelled from CA, FL, and Denver to celebrate Thanksgiving together for the first time in more than a decade! The accommodations were perfect for us to have time together and to separate when needed. The kitchen was well appointed for our Thanksgiving feast! Thank you, Lisa, for helping us to enjoy a wonderful week together.

Laurens Thurman & families of 3 generations
Redlands, CA


Oct. 28, 2013

Twenty-two Great Old Broads for Wilderness thoroughly enjoyed their time here at Tall Spruce House! The neighborhood bear visited a few Broads soaking in the hot tub, the turkeys (about 20!) strolled by the kitchen window, and the Great Horned Owl hooted us to sleep. Thank you for sharing your comfortable, spacious, well-stocked home!
The Great Old Broads for Wilderness, Rendezvous 2013
Oct. 17-20, 2013
Email received 11/9/13 – Thanks so much for the kind note. We did love the house and enjoyed every moment. We hope to be able to attend again in the future!

Blessings, The Keyworth’s (email from Dr. Claudia Keyworth)
Kayenta, AZ


Oct. 13, 2013

Thanks for a great stay in a beautiful home in an incomparable setting. We appreciate your hospitality!
Sassy Ladies Seeking Mischief (S=Saucy’s, L=Lambert’s, S=Stauffacher’s, M=Martin’s)
Rio Rancho, NM


Oct. 8, 2013

Lisa, thank you for renting out your beautiful home. Our family reunion was wonderful from the ages 96 to 5 everyone was happy and full of joy!
The Dudley Family

Email received 10/12/13 – Lisa: On behalf of all our family I want to thank you for the use of Tall Spruce. We spent almost all our time at the home. Everyone loved it especially meal time when we all spent much time in the kitchen/dining areas. The kids loved the large yard with all the games and we had many spirited rounds of ping pong.
Thank you very much. Best regards, Gordon Dudley

Kalamazoo, MI


Oct. 3, 2013

Lisa, We really enjoyed the Tall Spruce House for our gathering of the Train Group. Appreciate all the amenities in the kitchen. Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Annette

Email received 11/29/13 – I have been out of the country for three weeks, and am just now going through my email, and saw the notice about our refund. Thanks! We enjoyed our stay in Durango, and your house was wonderful for our group!

Jan Sawyer
Alto, NM


Sept. 22, 2013

Lisa, We couldn’t have found a better place to stay for my neice’s wedding. The house worked perfect for us. Everyone had a bedroom and great family breakfast & watching football on Sunday night. Bear Watch was fun and exciting. Nightly visits by momma & babies was delightful for us city folk.

Thanks, Maureen & Family
Elgin, Illinois


Sept. 11-17, 2013

The Tall Spruce House was PERFECT for our family as we all stayed together for the middle daughter’s wedding. Great place to stay for all the families as we all had our space to relax, to gather, to eat. The highlight was seeing our mamma bear and two cubs this morning, the 15th. We had seen signs of them all week, but they visited and ate apples long enough for us to video & take pictures for life long memories. Thanks for outfitting the house with everything we needed, and following up to make sure we were happy with the house. Thanks for your special accommodation for the extra night.

Penny & Dean Hart
Gold Canyon, AZ

Email received 10/15/13 – Attaching bears photos…. – Dean is still talking about the bears to anyone who will listen! Hope you have lots of renters for your beautiful home. I don’t foresee us going back to Durango, but if we all had an occasion to go, we would certainly want to rent your house again. We had such a great time there. Then – email received on 10/18/13 – Thanks Lisa. Having a great stay for the wedding in Durango is one of the blessings our family is thankful for this year.
Email received 1/6/14 – Dean said the bed and pillows in the master suite were the best ever! Can you tell me what king of mattress and pillows you bought? Email received 1/20/14 – Hope your house is renting full time! We sure loved it there.


Sept. 7, 2013

Lisa, Thank you for a great house in Colorado. We had an awesome time!
Cindy & George Staton, Sally Staton

Email received 9/21/13 – Thank you Lisa. We got home last week and have been extremely busy since. Sure would have liked to meet you so hopefully next time. Our stay was lots of fun and the comfort of your home made it even more special.

Cindy
The Woodlands, TX


Aug. 10-17, 2013

Email received 9/3/13 – Thanks Lisa. We had a blast!

William Wombacher & The Doran’s
Denver, CO


Aug. 10, 2013

Lisa, All agreed that this was our best family reunion ever – thanks in great part to the perfect accommodations! We thank you for your generous hospitality and wish you well.
Sincerely, The Kennedy’s
Email received 12/24/13 – We had up to 17 folks spending the nights here at Tall Spruce with the rest of us staying at other rentals or a family’s condo in town. However with the Tall Spruce being the primary gathering place particularly in the evening, we had at the peak, 34 folks here!
So in summary, Tall Spruce certainly made this gathering a very comfortable success.
Lisa, on the behalf of the Kennedy’s , thank you….

The Kennedy’s
Paso Robles, CA


Aug. 3, 2013

Dear Lisa
The Milburn family had an amazing time in Durango. The house is beautiful and definitely perfect for 16 people. The landscape and interior design made all the more relaxing and we thank you for letting us house in. We look forward to future gatherings in Durango!

Gabrielle Milburn
Murphy, TX


July 20-27, 2013

Dear Lisa, thank you so much for sharing this lovely home with us. The Masonheimers, Spurling, Dickenson, Koenig Reunion was a great success. The large grassy area was perfect for games and we even got a great family photo with all 16 of us. We are talking about making it a biannual affair. Fun and relaxation was enjoyed by all.
Phyllis Masonheimer

Wonderful accomodations. Perfect home base to get to know and love Durango. Enjoyed our family time here so much.
Thank you! Jennifer Dickenson

This house was awesome for so many people! We all had a great time exploring Durango and the surrounding area. I can’t wait to come back to Colorado – we might make this a tradition!
Thank you, Heather Spurling

Mount Juliet, TN


July 13-19, 2013

Lisa, Our family greatly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful house. Look forward to coming again!
Magie Berend

Lisa, The Berend Family had a great time in Durango and the house was perfect for all 20 of us. The kids had a blast and the adults did too! Hope to come back some day. Thank you for your hospitality!
Chelsey, Trent, Zoie, Alli, Alla, Jake, Asa, Shelly & Jason

Berend’s from Dallas, TX


July 6-13, 2013

Bouvier, Stewart, Gavato Reunion – 50th Wedding Anniversary, 75th Birthday
Dear Lisa, Our entire family of 22 enjoyed your wonderful home. Thank you so very much for your kind hospitality!
Barbara B.

Dear Lisa, The “Tall Spruce House” was really awesome!! Going to Silverton was a success to the Durango and Silverton Railroad.
Thank you, Louis Charles Stewart
P.S. – I look forward to come here again.

Chandler, AZ


June 9-16, 2013

Annual Edgerton reunion was a huge success thanks to your wonderful home. Enjoyed sitting out under the “Tall Spruce” and playing games on the lawn. Plenty of room for all 19 people!
Thank you, The Edgertons

Great to be back in Durango. Climbing Engineer Mountain was a highlight – what a beautiful panorama – just you and God up there. Thanks for a week in Paradise!
Sarah Edgerton

Thanks much – enjoyed your lovely lovely house.
Dorrie Edgerton – 81 years old

Had a great time playing ping pong, badminton and baggo! Great place for our family reunion.
Edgerton! Ya, Ya, Becca

Great to come back to Durango where I grew up in the 70’s!

Karl Edgerton
Aztec, NM
Email I received 7/2/13 – Lisa, we really enjoyed the stay. You have done a great job with Tall Spruce House. We will definitely recommend Tall Spruce to anyone we know. Have a great summer.
Email received 7/18/13 – Lisa, I appreciate your dropping off the books at my friend’s house. Thank you. Dorrie


April 27, 2013

Lisa, Thanks so much for the wonderful home – Our family snuggled in for Jeff’s graduation with much love! Your home was perfect, not one thing was missing! A weekend we will soon not forget.

The Rodriguez
Camarillo, CA


Feb. 15-18, 2013

Our group of 16 loved your warm cozy home. It was close to the resort and the kids loved the sledding hill outside. Thank you for sharing your home and we hope to come back soon.

The Riodan’s, Mitchki’s, Theibert’s & Noyes’
Albuquerque, NM


Jan. 2-5, 2013

What a fantastic way to start off a New Year! We are grateful to our mother for renting your spacious & comfortable home for our busy crew of 22. The location is convenient and the house had everything we needed.
Thank you from the Dockens’ kids & grandkids who gathered here to spend time together in beautiful Durango, Colorado from NV, CA, TX & GA!


12/24/12

Beautiful, cozy & comfortable home away from home!
Thank you! The Ross Family

Our group of 12 fit so comfortably in the BEAUTIFUL Tall Spruce House! The kids were delighted to have an instant sledding hill & the adults felt relaxed among the many cozy rooms. The hot tub was a hit as several of us chilled out in it before retreating to our slumber spots! Thank you for such an awesome family vacation!

The Kilmer’s, Bush’s, Ross’s & Hendrix’s
Nogal, NM


10/21/12

Dear Lisa, We so enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. The kitchen is very well stocked and everything so beautiful. We may be back in the future.

Cindy Flemings & family
Waddell, AZ


July 21-28, 2012

Dear Lisa, We thoroughly enjoyed your vacation home. Tall Spruce House was perfect for our family reunion and the celebration of our 59th wedding anniversary. Memories remembered and new memories created by family members on the various porches and around the dining table. We also enjoyed the area: rock climbing, horseback riding, downtown Durango (train museum worth visiting), lake fishing, zip lines, alpine slide, swimming, etc.
Thanks, Lisa for your help and information.

Vic & Karen Wells & Family – Colorado Springs, CO, Minnesota, Wyoming


July 14-12, 2012

Lisa, Thank you for providing us with such a comfortable and beautiful “home base” for a week packed with train rides, zip lines, alpine slides, glider rides, shopping, hiking, rafting & horseback riding! It was so nice to start the day at your kitchen table and end it in the family room with wine and laughter! We had a “Chopped” Competition (Food Network) one night, so you might notice a few new kitchen items, please enjoy!
Thanks again for a fantastic summer vacation!

The Calton’s & Family from Tampa, FL, Texas & Virginia


July 7-14, 2012

We wanted the perfect house to celebrate Myles’ 80th birthday and Lauren’s 21st, and we found it in Tall Spruce House. And Margaret Martin’s birthday dinner, which she cooked for us on Sunday, July 8, was icing on the cake. Thank you, Lisa, for providing all the comforts of home – and more. The twelve of us, three generations, had a great time.
The Lemon’s & Bentleys & Matt Livingston
As stated by my lovely grandmother, we had an absolutely AMAZING time! The city and activities were gorgeous as well as entertaining, and I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a 21st birthday. You have a gorgeous home and I’m glad we could stay in it,
Lauren Lemon
Believe me, I wish we didn’t have to return to TX!!! Also, if you’re patient enough the wildlife is quite trusting – makes for some great pictures!!!
From St. Louis, MO; Tyler, Tx; Louisiana; London, UK!!


June 30-July 7, 2012

It was a wonderful house for a large family. My mother loved having all of her children and grandchildren with her for her 70th Birthday! We all had a wonderful time!

The Lansford’s, Pyle’s & Parr clan from Texas


June 23-30, 2012

A great place for our family reunion. Highlights for the week included the round trip to Silverton, rafting, a day at Mesa Verde, the Bar D Chuckwagon Dinner, and shopping, shopping and shopping! Thanks, Lisa, for helping us locate a wheel chair. It was really appreciated.

The Cloeter Clan from California
Graduation Weekend d April 26-29, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Tall Spruce House – for the special occasion of our daughter graduating from Fort Lewis College! Four sisters, our Mom and Dad, and other special people in our lives were able to come and enjoy the beauty of Durango!

Thank you! Valerie and David Santistevan
Denver, CO


Feb. 11, 2012

Glenwood/Denver Silverton & San Juan Snow Cat Crew
Great Time, Thanks Lisa!

Glenwood Springs, CO


Feb. 2-5, 2012

Snowdown 2012 Crew of 12 from Albuquerque, NM had a fantastic time with lots of laughs at the Tall Spruce House!
Thank you!!

Albuquerque, NM


Jan. 2-6, 2012

Dear Lisa,
We had a wonderful time here at the Tall Spruce House. The house is beautiful and we enjoyed all the amenities. Thank you for having the house filled with everything that we could possibly want or need.

Sincerely, Janet Anderson and family
College Station, TX


Dec. 27th, 2011 – Jan. 2, 2012

Twenty-two people enjoyed a beautiful and joyous week’s vacation here at this lovely getaway house. We felt very much at home and were welcomed right from the start. Lots of memories and new experiences were had not only at this house, but in the town as well. This house had everything that we needed and plenty of room. We hope to come back & visit Durango and stay at the Tall Spruce House once again.
Thank you! The energetic group from Laredo, TX


Dec. 9-11, 2011

4 families – 6 kids & 8 adults – dexcended on Durango this weekend for a holiday getaway and to ride The Polar Express. Tall Spruce House was the perfect home base for us – plenty of room and a very welcoming environment. We had a wonderful time and will take home memories to last a lifetime. Merry Christmas and may the bells always ring for you!

The Traders, Hearnes, Bratty’s & Johnson’s from Arvada, CO


Dec. 2-5, 2011

We’re here to take the Polar Express. I wanted to treat my children and grandchildren. We had 14 adults and 7 children and what a great time we had. Lots of room, every cooking item desired. We went sledding up at Purgatory, visited downtown and the honeybee store. Everything was wonderful. We drove from the Denver area and Fort Collins. Well worth the trip.
Thank you, Connie Helgoth
Thank you! From Logan
This was Awesome! Thanks a lot!, Danica
Castle Rock, CO


Sept. 24, 2011

Dear Lisa,
Had a great time! Your place is beautiful and well equipped. Guys caught lots of fish and were very happy! Hope to come back soon! Thanks so much for the use of your place.

Sincerely, Mary & John Schafer
Woodland Park, CO


Sept. 15-19, 2011

Wonderful Stay, lovely home with absolutely everything we needed. Thank you for thinking of everything. Plenty of space, convenient location. We had a great time and can’t wait to return. We loved Durango – great character, wonderful microbrews – Ska Brewery & Steamworks in particular. Hiking at Spud Lake trail was awesome! All around good time.
The Dantes – Webster Groves, MO
The Straus’, Dante’s, & Fosters, Phoenix, AZ

The morning we are leaving, my 3 year old says “I want to stay here forever.”
D. Straus


Sept. 12, 2011

Lisa, Like the families before us, the house was great – so nice to have all of the family under one roof. The wedding was perfect!! We all hate to go home. Thanks for this opportunity for all of us to be together.

Marilyn Pace, Virginia
Faber, VA


Aug 18-13, 2011

The DeLoach family, Bella & Bery enjoyed our family reunion at Spruce House so much. We also celebrated the upcoming birthday of our 89 year old “Gammy” who will be 90 in Dec. 2011. Thanks for everything.

Mike & Joyce DeLoach – San Antonio, TX
Christy DeLoach – San Antonio, TX
Rexanne & George Bell – Prescott, AZ
Rob Ball – Stow, MA
Troy Bill – Stow, MA
Allyson Gauthier – Stow, MA
Scott Bell – Torttanly, OR
Betty Derg (Gammy) – Prescott, AZ


Aug. 13-18, 2011

Thank you so much for your “Tall Spruce House” for our Jones Family Reunion. We have enjoyed our 5 days here. Beautiful scenery and many good times with 13 adults and 2 kids. We may have to come back here again.
Thanks, Richard & Marsha Jones (from Meridian, Idaho)

Such a beautiful home1 We loved the wonderful area, the great hospitality and the absolutely beautiful Colroado mountains! Such a cozy place
Helen & Chris Jones, Ocenside, CA

Yes!!!The scenery was So Beautiful being from the High desert – sure enjoyed the Mountains and Streams. I sure was tempted to makd Crab apple jelly here. Everyone was happy here.
From Pam & Roger , Rock Springs, Wyoming

Thank you so much for a wonderful home to stay in while we had our Jones Family Reunion. As a 90 year old cowboy in a walker the house was easily accessible. Thank you foer giving us the opportunity to spend time with our wonderful family.
Lila and Buddy Matson, Rawlins, WY

We had a great time here1 Very comfortable home and great company.
Bella & Jordan Scanland and Franklin Jones, San Antonio, TX


July 23-30, 2011

As a group of 17, we were thrilled with the house and accomodations. The view was spectacular – many a morning and evening were spent watching the sun hit the rocks. We all fit comfortably – definitely kept marveling at how large and spacious the house is. The garden is lovely, and the view of the stars is magical. We were all dazing, ‘cause it was so amazing.

Thank you, The Dommermuth Party and the Splash family
Littleton, CO


July 16-23, 2011

Dear Lisa,
We had a great week at Tall Spruce Hosue, loved the fact that 20 of us, 11 adults 9 children (3 yrs. To 12 yrs.) could spend time together for our family reunion and not be tripping over each other. All the rooms, including the kitchen, were clean and comfortable. The kids played ball on the big, grassy lawn, ping pong in the garage and swimming at Trimble Hot Springs. We enjoyed a ride on the train to Silverton, exploring Mesa Verde and rafting. It was a great week!

Thank you, The Spaeder, Golden, Younkin, Gomez & Patterswon families
Fullerton, CA


July 9-16, 2011

The Cigrang Family week was filled with many blessings, fun times and a lifetime of sweet memories. We all love this beautiful home and the special town of Durango.
Thank you and God bless, Ann Cigrang and family
Westminster, MD


June 11-18, 2011

Tall Spruce House was perfect for our family reunion. There were 23 of us and plenty of space for everyone. We enjoyed our evening meals out on the deck and celebrated my 80th birthday one night. My kids and grandkids put on some great talent shows. The kids had a blast whitewater rafting, alpine sliding, going to Trimble Hot Springs and many other activities. Your house was very well equipped. We used the grill for every dinner. On behalf of my entire family a big THANK YOU for trusting us to stay here.

Patty Watkins & family
Moline, IL


6/10/11

The Blasi reunion had a great time in Durango.  From the exciting whitewater rafting to the scenic train ride, everything was ideal.  Thank you for letting us stay here.

Thank you, The Blasis from Durango, CO

********************************************************************************************************************************

1/27/11

What a glorious weekend in the mountains! We loved our stay at the Tall Spruce House, our time at Trimble Hot Springs, skiing and snowbiking on the slopes and exploring downtown Durango! The hospitality shown to us here at the Tall Spruce House and in the town of Durango was outstanding! Thanks so very, very much! The kitchen, the hot tub, the games, the deck, the beautifully decorated bedrooms – it was all wonderful!! We will be back!! Thank you!

P & J McClendon & Family & Friends

Lubbock, TX

*****************************************************************************************************

1/18/11

Our group so enjoyed our time at the Tall Spruce House. Having all the amenities of home and yet being in this wonderful place has facilitated joyful events. Many members of the youth group may never have experienced a ski trip like this were it not for their fearless leaders finding the Tall Spruce House. Skiing, tubing, seeing deer, making snowmen, group times in the living room, games, fantastic meals here were all part of our Martin Luther King weekend trip. Thank you for the many comforts here.(Lynn C. & Tulsa Christian Fellowship Youth Group………

We so enjoyed our time at your Tall Spruce House! Memories that will remain in our hearts forever have been made during our time here. It was nice to meet you and your darling Golden Retriever puppy! Thanks so much! (DM and the TCF Youth Group)

Thanks for your hospitality!. (DS and the TCF Youth Group)……..

Thank you for trusting us to be your biggest group yet. We emphasized stewardship and hope the house was respected above your expectations. This trip was monumental in everyone´s life. I especially want to thank you for telling us about the Recreation Center.

Dl & LC and the TCF Youth Group

Tulsa, OK

******************************************************************************************************

12/31/10

The Tall Spruce House is the nicest rental property we have stayed in so far! There were ten of us and our stay was delightful. This house is well equipped with just about everything! The house itself is spacious and tastefully decorated throughout. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom facilities are sufficient for a crowd. The hot tub is just steps from the back door! The kitchen has everything you need to create gourmet meals and there is seating for ten in the adjacent dining area. All the spices, bags, and wraps you need are furnished. We never ran out of paper towels or toilet paper! The owner called to check on us frequently and was very kind and attentive to our needs. We also enjoyed skiing at Durango Mountain Resort. It snowed two feet while we were there but the town doesn’t seem to be slowed down by that sort of weather as the streets are kept clear at all times. The ski resort is about twenty minutes away from the house and it is an easy drive. There is a gourmet grocery store and a liquor store just across the main highway. This is as close to heaven as you can get this side of eternity!

Ann P. & Family

Knoxville, TN

******************************************************************************************************

We love Durango!! We all enjoyed an after-Christmas winter wonderland at this well equipped home. there are 10 adults aged 19-59. We found this to be the best equipped house we have rented ever. It is very helpful to the renter to find soaps, paper products, bags, spices, etc. Your instructions on use of the facilities were very helpful. We greatly appreciate the snowplow to clear the driveway, porch & hot tub area. Snow began early on the 29th at a rate of 1″ an hour. We had a fantastic, sunny ski day on the 28th, cloudy and snowy ski day on the 29th and impossible-to-ski day (snow storm) on the 30th. Some of our party rode the Narrow Gauge Train and even it turned around because of avalanche possibility!

Patti W. & Family & Friends

Denton, TX; Grapevine, TX & Knoxville, TN

******************************************************************************************************

12/26/10

Christmas 2010 – I wanted to thank you for the excellent stay we had at Tall Spruce House. The house is beautiful and very well-kept. Our stay was extremely comfortable and we had a great time there. I have already recommended it to a bunch of friends. I hope we can meet sometime again. Maybe we will plan another vacation at the house in the summer! Thanks again for everything.

Primm M. & Family

Albuquerque, NM

*****************************************************************************************************

9/16/10

A “mini family reunion,” from Texas, Louisiana, and Norway! Wow, what a wonderful time we all had! Ages 54 – 86. The front deck was the meeting place, to see the sun come up and go down. Two for us loved in Durango for a few years, the weather was perfect! Durango is a very friendly place and we all enjoyed the people, the atmosphere, dinner at Sweeney´s and the house. Everything was perfect. Thank you for a wonderful, memorable few Colorado days! The Burgess. PS The accommodations were fabulous, we all had a wonderful, comfortable clean rooms with great views!!

Keli H. & Family & Friends

TX, LA & Norway!

****************************************************************************************************

8/28/10

Thank you for providing such a nice, clean, roomy house for our family get together. The location was just perfect for all activities from groups play in the yard to mountain biking, airplane gliding and the narrow gauge railway. Totally loved it, and some of our group are talking about returning in the future. The location so close to Trimble Hot Springs is most definitely a plus for relaxing tired muscles. Thank you so very much,

Jessica R. & Family and Friends

Louiseville, CO

******************************************************************************************************

8/14/10

Seventeen of us – nine of them children between the ages of seven and fifteen – enjoyed this spacious home with its´ beautiful view. Weather was wonderful so most of our dinners were enjoyed on the front deck. Every day was a busy one – hikes, Mesa Verde, tubing, San Juan Skyway drive and so on. A wonderful area and we made an excellent choice by staying at Tall Spruce House. Thanks so much,

Marianne S. & Families

Edgewater, MD; Annapolis, MD; South Hadley, MA; Vienna, VA; San Francisco, CA; Cypress, CA; San Mateo, CA

******************************************************************************************************

6/7/10

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home so that we could provide for our son´s wedding rehearsal dinner. The setting meant so much to them. This has been the most beautiful time at Tall Spruce House! I have never in my life been on such a journey. I will never be able to thank you enough for sharing your home. And thank you again, Chef Margaret. I will never forget what you did for us too!

Sheri T. and Family and the Curry Family

Tacoma, WA

******************************************************************************************************

3/21/10

Our family of 19 had a wonderful time. Your beautiful home was more than we had expected. We had plenty of room and enjoyed all the special touches of the home you provided. The scenery was beautiful. Most of us were first tie skiers and actually learned to ski some. We hope to return soon. Thank you for making our stay so memorable,

Barbara M. & Family

Wells, TX

******************************************************************************************************

3/5/10

Awesome house, wonderful time, hope to come back sometime. I love this place! Not too far from the ski place!

Cindy & Gary A. & Families

******************************************************************************************************

1/10/10

We voted – this family vacation ranks as one of the top 3 of 20 years of vacations taken together as a family and this year´s trip has 4 new members + we´re missing one – he´s in the navy, we truly miss him being with us. Tall Spruce House is great place for a large family to get better acquainted and enjoy being together. We all hope to return, especially for a winter trip. P.S. The skiing was awesome!

Kyle K. & Family (& 4 other families)

Wylie, TX; Las Vegas, NV; Omaha, NE; Wilbert, AZ; Frisco, TX

******************************************************************************************************

12/21/09

Christmas 2009

This was my dream come true, the whole family together for a white Christmas. There are 27 of us! 19 at the wonderful Tall Spruce House and 8 at another house. It even snowed all day Christmas Eve day. All my children and grand children together! Babies, toddlers and teenagers, this house was filled with laughter for a whole week. We had a grand time at the wonderful Tall Spruce House!

Dr. Robert M. Family & 2 other families

Sugar Lane, TX

******************************************************************************************************

10/11/09

Great House! Loved our stay, even though it was just he two of us! Thanks for everything Lisa!

Steve and Tammi J. & Family

Copan, OK

******************************************************************************************************

9/25/09

We had my father´s 70th birthday / family reunion here. What a wonderful place. We had a great time! Beautiful weather and many laughs! Wish we had more time! Thanks for sharing this wonderful house with is!

Carole K. & Family

Denver, CO

*******************************************************************************************************

9/13/09

You have a beautiful and very homey place! Everything we needed was right here, loved being able to cook meals in your kitchen and grill too. Greeted one morning by a mule deer at the kitchen window! This was a family vacation for our daughter/ granddaughter/ nieces wedding at Blue Lake Ranch. Beautiful weather, we enjoyed seeing the steam from the Durango Silverton Train! Hope to be back, great memories!!!

Cindy S. & Family & Friends

East Greenville, PA

******************************************************************************************************

9/9/09

“Our 2009 Cousin Bike Ride” – All of us were very comfortable here at the Tall Spruce House. It feels like home here, and we have had lots of laughs, and plenty of memories to look back on for years to come. This place has breath taking views. Thanks for all of the comforts you provide for your guests. Thanks,

Deborah W. & Families

Colorado Springs, CO

*****************************************************************************************************

9/8/09

We all loved everything about “the Big House!” It was great for our family. Thank you!!

Tyler P. & Family

Albuquerque, NM

******************************************************************************************************

8/31/09

Roses are red, our traditional line The YaYa´s stay at the Tall Spruce House has been simply divine. Roses are red and over the years our friendships grew. So we´ve loved to reminisce at this place with a view. Roses are red as nurses we´ve covered many rears. Now we try to get together every couple of years. Roses are red and leaving here will make us glum. The fun we´ve had here we´ll remember for years to come!

Sue W. and Friends

Denver, CO

*****************************************************************************************************

8/26/09

Great time, loved the outdoor adventure spirit of Durango. People were so friendly! Mountain and road biking was superb! House was great for our family. Train ride to Silverton and trip to Telluride was our favorite! Thanks Lisa for a wonderful vacation!

Edward S. & Family

Redondo Beach, CA

*****************************************************************************************************

8/1/09

This was our third year in a row and terrific as always. Even went to our cousin´s wedding on top of Engineer Mountain! Can´t wait ´til next year! P.S.- Loved having the new Hot Tub!

Jim & Jane P. & Family

Austin, TX

*****************************************************************************************************

7/11/09

We enjoyed staying at your very “homey” and comfortable place. Your house is very well supplied for all of our group´s needs. We love to cook as a family so your well-equipped kitchen was a delight. The summer temperatures and the beautiful views were very much appreciated by a family who experiences HOT & HUMID temperatures at home. The evening visit at the kitchen sink window by a huge female mule deer was a thrill for all of us! No bear sightings, unfortunately!! Thank you for the lovely treats and we enjoyed meeting you, Lisa. Fondly,

Bill S. & Family & Friends

Naples, FL; Japlin, MO; St. Louis, MO

*****************************************************************************************************

6/20/09

We had a great time on our vacation! I´m only nine, but I´ll always remember Tall Spruce House! I was so amazed when I found out you had videos, CD´s, books and a piano! We played outside with badminton and frisbees. My parents had massages and they said it was great! I love Tall Spruce!

Tom D. Family & 3 other families

Greenbay, WI; Middleton, WI; Racine, WI; Atlanta, GA; Chicago, IL

****************************************************************************************************

5/29/09

We had a wonderful family reunion here following my daughter´s wedding in Albuquerque, NM. There were 17 – 21 of us during the week from all over the U.S. This home is AMAZING – so roomy and comfortable. Lots of Frisbee and football games on the front lawn, lots of games and puzzles in the game area. We were able to cook and enjoy family meals together and take advantage of all Durango has to offer. Even our 2 dogs were in heaven! We would LOVE to come back soon. Thanks, Lisa, for being so kind and helpful!! It was a Pleasure!!

Carol D. & Family & 9 other families

Las Cruces, NM

****************************************************************************************************

5/16/09

This house was perfect for our group of 13. We met here for the cowboy jamboree at the Bar D. We came from all over Arizona, California, Kansas and Idaho. Beautiful area here and the view from the house is great. We had cars so we took in the surrounding areas and tourist things. Thank you Tall Spruce House,

Rusty R. & Family

Laclede, ID

*****************************************************************************************************

4/19/09

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house. We have enjoyed our stay so much and only wish we had been able to be here longer. The kids loved the Recreation Center in town! Thank you for everything!

Carole H. & Family & Friends

Chandler, AZ

*****************************************************************************************************

3/30/09

Second time at the Tall Spruce and just as much fun. Had a great time with the whole family here, we´ll be back!

Daniel S. & Family

Centennial, CO

*****************************************************************************************************

3/1/09

What a perfect place for our rodeo break. The house was awesome and perfect for our big group! This was an amazing trip. We loved the house, it fit our group of 17 very comfortably. The ping pong table was lots of fun!

Blane L. & Family

Tucson, AZ

*****************************************************************************************************

2/15/09

A large group (about 20 of us) fit into this wonderful house. The kitchen is a great social area where we shared food and laughter. The weekend was spent skiing and we had great weather and fabulous snow! Durango is a great town and we want to return in the future. Thanks for a great time,

Tony S. & Family & 5 other families

Flagstaff, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

1/31/09

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we were away as a family for a ski trip to Durango Mountain Resort. We had all my grown children, and their children and felt totally at home. There were 17 of us including age 2 – 62. Thanks again! ……….

(And from the children)…..Tall Spruce House is so beautiful!! Our family trip was we all spent here in this house and town. We will definitely be back!!……..The Tall Spruce House is so pretty we all had so much fun.

Connie W. & Family

Albuquerque, NM

*****************************************************************************************************

1/22/09

This was our first “whole family” vacation together with all 13 family members. Tall Spruce House was welcoming and accommodating the entire week. Everything was here for us. We were so comfortable! Skiers, fisher people, dog sledders, hikers, tourists, archeologists, antiquers, 4-wheelers, ice skaters, sledders & snow fort builders all had a wonderful time.

Patti L. & Family

San Antonio, TX ; Austin, TX; Dallas, TX

*****************************************************************************************************

12/25/08

What a perfect place for Christmas and with our large family, we loved this place. We enjoyed cooking together, playing in the snow, and cuddling up by the fire. We all really bonded and created lifelong memories. Thanks for everything. Love,

Peggy L. & Family & 3 other families

Phoenix, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

12/8/08

We had wonderful stay. It was the best to find a home so cozy and warm like home and our whole family fit! This was far better than any hotel experience we´ve had. Thanks so much, we hope to do it again, Merry Christmas!

Janet B. & Family & 2 other families

Montrose, CO

******************************************************************************************************

11/24/08

Thanksgiving with our 5 families! As the families began trickling in throughout the week the amount of laughter increased with the level of food in our bellies. It snowed on Thanksgiving day spurring an expedition to the tip of the peak behind the house. This was also the first time one of our family members had seen snow, which of course meant a snow ball fight was in order. The following day started with a trip to Honeyville. The youngest of us exclaimed, “Mom, we found the fat ole bear.” Luckily is was friendly due to hibernation. A trip to town followed Honeyville, where most of the clan found their way to Lady Falconburg´s. That night homemade pizzas were tossed magically through the air and landed in some very full full stomachs. Saturday morning saw the first of us depart, but laughter and fun were still going ´round. As stories were told, movies watched and games played our holiday here was drawing too quickly to a close. Sunday morning capped a perfect time with a secret family recipe of turkey hash. Cars packed, little boys shouting across the house for their tooth brushes and hugs given as we part ways till the next time we meet. Thank you for such a wonderful time at the Tall Spruce House,

Terry & Sarah P. & Family

Albuquerque, NM

*******************************************************************************************************

9/20/08

Thanks for the wonderful space! This house is amazing – what a lucky find to stumble upon this place on our honeymoon. The bike trails were great – everything was perfect! We will be back (with more people to fill up the house.)

Daniel & Yael R.

Boulder, CO

*****************************************************************************************************

8/16/08

Thank you, thank you! Our family of 17, 3 generations, had a great time! The house works beautiful, lots of fun things to do. Margaret the cook fixed some great meals. Golf was great fun. Mild to Wild was terrific, loved the train and museum at Mesa Verde was good – Four Corners was worth the long drive, with excellent snow cones and nice art work. Everyone has been very friendly!

Richard D. & Family and 2 other families

Woodbury, MN; Boston, MA

*******************************************************************************************************

8/9/08

Our second year at the Tall Spruce House proved to be yet another incredible vacation. It is a perfect place for our large family to gather, lots of laughter and memories from this gem of a house. We have been able to take advantage of all that Durango has to offer; hiking, fishing, train and jeep rides, shopping and even the rodeo! Thank you again for such a great house!

Jim & Jane P. & Family

Austin, TX

******************************************************************************************************

8/2/08

Smith Family 60th Wedding Anniversary! After the last week spent in the Tall Spruce House we have nothing but wonderful things to say. The house is extremely beautiful and is at such a perfect location. Durango is amazing and we´ve all experienced so much on this trip. We have thoroughly enjoyed this stay. Thank you so much. Your house is beautiful!

Bob & Jean S. & Family

Marana, AZ and Utah, Michigan & Germany

*****************************************************************************************************

7/25/08

We have had an amazing time at the Tall spruce House. the accommodations were perfect for our large family reunion. We found so many great activities nearby. Everyone had a wonderful time – games in the front yard, rafting, horseback riding, etc.

Keith W. & Family

Grand Prairie, TX and Washington, Utah, Oklahoma, Texas & California

******************************************************************************************************

7/12/08

We have all enjoyed staying in your beautiful home. The house was perfect for our family reunion, 20 people! We will definitely try to come back sometime in the future.

Helga B. & Family

Lake Havasu City, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

6/21/08

We all enjoyed the house so much! The kitchen was well equipped. We ate on the front porch twice. On Sunday, father´s Day, the dining room table was made into a T with 4 card tables with the 4 fathers at the top. Just right! We were very happy with the choice of Tall Spruce House for the week. Thank you!

Robert S. & Family

Reno, NV

*******************************************************************************************************

6/13/08

Thank you so much for a wonderful time! The house and yard were a blast for all of our kids. We loved hanging out on the front deck. (by Christine R. & Family)……….

The house was perfect for our family, we had such a large group of children. We had such a great time in the yard. Thanks for such a nice place! (by Charles J. Family)……….

Great place for over 4 families, plenty of beds and bathroom. WE all loved the big front yard and gorgeous view.

Charles J. & Family

Gilbert AZ; Phoenix, AZ and Waukesha, WI

******************************************************************************************************

5/5/08

Great Place!! The accommodations were outstanding. Thank you so much for a great weekend.

Dana D. & Family

Rio Rancho, NM

******************************************************************************************************

3/15/08

Awesome place! We had a great time! Can´t wait to come back! The house exceeded our expectations. Thanks again!

Les T. Family & Friends

Spring, TX; Edmond, OK

******************************************************************************************************

2/2/08

My first time to Durango won´t be my last! Thank you for everything. The house is beautiful and we weren´t left in need of anything. Can´t wait to see this place in the summer! (by RW)…………

Thank you so much for opening your home to us! Our trip couldn´t have been better. This was our first time to Durango and I know we will be back. (The W. Family)…………

Thank you for the beautiful accommodations. Everything was absolutely wonderful. We will surely be back! Heated floors and Jacuzzi bath are awesome! Much love, D & H………..

Thank you for the awesome place to stay! It was a great place for all of us to just hang out! Look forward to next year! (BW)…………

Awesome place, beautiful home, views, and polite people. Most fun I´ve had on a board trip yet. Wish I could´ve stayed longer. Definitely be back again! Thank you!

Daxon J. & Family & Friends

Moore, OK; Norman, OK; Las Vegas, NV; Salt Lake City, UT

******************************************************************************************************

1/14/08

Great facility! Had a great time from a group that has been skiing together for 40 plus years. After all these years this trip was tops. Thanks for the fantastic beds! Couldn´t have been better. Next trip will definitely contact the Tall Spruce House!!

Vicki D. & Family

Arlington, TX

******************************************************************************************************

1/7/08

What a great start to a new year. The snow followed us once again and we enjoyed the powder almost as much as we enjoyed out time in this wonderful house and appreciate everyone that makes that happen. Lots of fun, good food and smiles help to make this a very special time and place. Our families have been lucky enough to meet at this time for several years and we plan to continue that trend in this fun home. No bears, but plenty of snow! The girls and boys all have a blast, next year seems too far away! Thanks,

Jay J. Family & S. Family & Dear Friends

Frisco, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

12/29/07

Thank you so much for opening you home! This was one of the most memorable vacations for our family! There were about 12 of us and we fit comfortably and rarely had to fight over bathroom space. The cozy decor and furnishings really make it easy to feel at home for a week! Thanks again and your house is beautiful! Thanks!

Gwen W. & Family

Houston, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

10/1/07

This was the perfect setting to celebrate the matriarch of our family. Her 80th birthday was extra special because of your beautiful home. The setting is breathtaking. We all enjoyed watching the wildlife – bears, elk, wild geese, dear and beautiful birds – Wonderful!……….

This home was great for our family. Our time at Tall spruce House was wonderful in all ways. You have thought of absolutely everything anyone renting such a home could need or want. Every one of my family was so impressed with the home and said what a special weekend it was! Each person wants to return in the future. We all say a big “thank you” for a memorable time made possible by us staying at Tall Spruce House………….

My family had a fantastic time in Durango. We hope to return for another time of memory making. It was a beautiful place to share memories as well as make memories.

Paulette M. & Family and 5 other families

Reno, NV; Tulsa, OK; Austin, TX; Houston, TX; College Station, TX; Chicago, IL

*****************************************************************************************************

9/8/07

Everything was wonderful!!

Don & Linda H. & Family

Derby, KS

*******************************************************************************************************

8/20/07

Wonderful time, company and food! The bears were an added attraction. We saw them every night except the last two. There were three at different times one evening. One even knocked the fence down but it was quickly repaired. Everyone had a great time. Thank you for the use of the house and the great view. P.S.-Margaret Martin was a wonderful suggestion. She is a marvelous cook!

Dr. Robert & Carol B. & Family

Dallas, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

7/29/07

The home was wonderful! 19 family members fit very comfortably. (And from one of the children) I loved this house!! I liked it here because there is a pool nearby.

Teresa D. & Family

Durango, CO (!)

*******************************************************************************************************

7/22/07

An awesome vacation, Durango and your home is beautiful! Can´t wait to be back……….

The vacation was wonderful, the house is really beautiful. We really enjoyed everything in and around Durango!

Steve & Laurie O. & Family

Bakersfield, CA

*******************************************************************************************************

7/15/07

While cruising the internet almost one and a half years ago, I came across the Tall Spruce House listing – When it said it would accommodate up to 20 people, I became excited and when I mentioned it to my wife she too said it would be great for a family vacation. We really enjoyed our stay and everyone had plenty of space. The amenities of the area were very memorable: The River Rafting, Ski Lift & Slide at Purgatory Ski Area, Bar D Chuckwagon, golf, biking, hiking, melodrama, Silverton & just plain enjoying the beautiful scenery. Location of the home couldn´t be better. Thank you so much for making the Tall Spruce House our home for a wonderful week. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Ray K. & Family

Mesa, AZ

*******************************************************************************************************

7/8/07

We had a spectacular time – all four of the kids and Erin and Erika and granddaughter Emma Jane. The house worked great and was stocked so well for a big group of all ages, we loved hiking, fishing, golf, train ride, 4th of July fireworks at Silverton, Trimble Hot Springs, and the rides in the gliders! Can´t wait till next year!

Jim & Jane P. & Family

Austin, TX

******************************************************************************************************

7/1/07

Thank you so much for a great place to have our 50th Anniversary Party with children and grandchildren. Everyone took advantage of all that was available in Durango and surrounding places. The house was perfect. The first day here when the bear came was pretty awesome. Thanks again for a perfect house.

Daniel & Dixie C. & Family

Houston, TX

******************************************************************************************************

6/23/07

Six years ago we rented the Tall Spruce House for our youngest son´s graduation from Fort Lewis College, he was in the summer graduation. My husband´s family from Arizona joined us here. We were the first group to rent the house. My mother-in-law loved is so we came back for their 60th Anniversary. We have had a great time this week and hate to see it end. Thanks so much Tall Spruce House,

Richard S. & Family

Highlands Ranch, CO

*****************************************************************************************************

6/17/07

“Tall Spruce House is Beautiful”. We really enjoyed staying here. I love it here and the weather was perfect! The house had everything we needed for a family of 20! The kids enjoyed all the toys…THANK YOU! It was a wonderful vacation and hopefully we will be back soon. Thanks for everything! P.S. Thanks for the honey!! (BG)……….

Our family takes a week vacation every year and this week has been wonderful. The house is lovely and it was perfect for my family of 16 including my children and their spouses, my 8 grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren. We saw all the sights around here, shopped and the kids loved playing games in the big front yard. The weather was perfect. We missed having one granddaughter, her husband and baby. Thank you so much for a great vacation. This house is perfect for large families………..

Thank you for all the games, toys and videos. We saw a bear and pictures. I liked your house……… This house was great. We loved being here. The weather was perfect. Thanks for letting us stay here. It was awesome…….. Durango has been a blast, the best part was the “Tall Spruce House.” I loved the toys. Also I loved the view of the mountains! (Children of Billie W. & Families)……….

What an awesome week! We loved the train ride, Mesa Verde, Shopping, the Bar D Chuckwagon and everything else. The house is beautiful and fit our family of 18 perfect. Thank you so much for sharing. We had a great vacation! PS-Thanks for all the toys, the kids loved playing ball in the front yard.

Billie W. & Families

Plano, TX; Broken Arrow, OK

******************************************************************************************************

5/18/07

We love this place! Great for kids. You´ve thought of everything from toys for the kids to step stools and plastic plates. Everything was great!

Lance R. & Family & Friends

Albuquerque, NM

*******************************************************************************************************

3/23/07

We really enjoyed the Tall Spruce House. It was perfect for all 13 of us!! It was a great place for family bonding!!

Teresa W. & Family

El Reno, OK

*******************************************************************************************************

3/10/07

Wow! This place is amazing. The atmosphere and vibe of Durango is so serene. I love it. This house is so perfect for our group to connect and hang out! We all wish all of y´all a big Texas hello and hope y´all have a wonderful and blessed life.

Jimma M. & Family

Fort Worth, TX

******************************************************************************************************

2/24/07

The Gordy family could not have had a better time, the house is lovely and exceptionally well equipped. Everything was wonderful including the weather. The kids even got to make a snow man.

Beryl G. & Family

Zachary, LA

******************************************************************************************************

2/19/07

We had a fabulous time. Tall Spruce House is perfect, the best place we have every rented! We will definitely be back. Thanks so much for everything.

Kris T. & Family

Phoenix, AZ

*******************************************************************************************************

1/31/07

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in this cozy house. And we wouldn´t have wanted to spend Spencer´s birthday any other way! Thank you, thank you!

Spencer S. & Family & Friends

Litchfield Park, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

12/26/06

Christmas 2006 – I simply don´t know where to begin to thank you for our week at Tall Spruce House. As I´ve told you, the pictures don´t do it justice…even the wide-angle shots. What a comfortable and cozy environment you´ve created for group gatherings. Absolutely NO DETAIL has been overlooked to make even the hardest to please feel right at home.

From the moment we arrived, we felt so “at home”. We had noted on the website that the kitchen was very well stocked. I must tell you the amateur chefs in my family were amazed by how well it was appointed. I probably don´t need to tell you what a hit the “Bunkie” was with our grandchildren and how delightfully surprised I was to learn that the house had a pack ´n´ play. Even the bedding (comforter/pillow shams) for the rollaway beds was decorator quality! Every single room had its own comfortable and inviting personality. Although we didn´t have any pets with us, I couldn´t help but notice the kennel, blankets, etc., neatly stacked and designated for pet use.

Often you find a property owner has concentrated on one or two of the main rooms and the others are bare and lacking. Not so with Tall Spruce House. Attention to detail with comfort in mind is evident all over the house. Amazingly, you´ve been able to achieve a most kid-friendly environment combined with decor and comfort to please the most discriminating in taste.

I regret that my early and hurried departure prevented me from signing the guest book or completing your “suggestion” sheet. I have to tell you though that I´ve polled everyone and not a single one of us could come up with a suggestion for improvement…not one. That is truly a testament to what you´ve done with this property.

Thank you so much for the chocolate chip cookies you had waiting for us upon our arrival. What a delightful surprise and yet another example of the hospitality you offer your guests at Tall Spruce House. Oh, by the way, Durango was great, too. We laughed about your having ordered the snowfall just for our visit!

Nanci F. & Family

Keller, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

12/20/06

We had a wonderful time. It is a great house! Merry Christmas,

Shelley E. & Family

Katy, TX

*****************************************************************************************************

12/3/06

We had a really great time here with our family and friends. Thanks for the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful House………..

All of us from Duke City Dent had a wonderful work Christmas party here and nothing but good times. We all loved the beautiful surroundings and the sweet house.

Ross S. & Company Families

Albuquerque, NM

*****************************************************************************************************

11/25/06

Thank you, we had fun playing outside also we had fun searching for elk and deer. (written by 8 year old)……….

I had a great time here looking for other, elk and other animals and thank you. (written by 10 year old)……….

For our first time in Colorado we couldn´t have picked a better place to stay. The house is beautiful! We all loved it, a family of 20. We hope to return.

Pamela M. & Family

Houston, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

10/13/06

I can´t believe how beautiful this state is and the weather is so much different than Glendale, AZ. The mountain view out the front window is awesome! Thank you for letting us enjoy your truly beautiful well equipped home. The Tall Spruce House has everything to satisfy your every need. We spotted the house from our train ride to Silverton by the signature “Tall Spruce Tree”. We´ve seen deer and even had 3 bears visit one night in the neighbor´s lawn. We enjoyed the hot springs and also took family portraits in the beautiful front lawn. Hope to visit again someday and make more memories. It ended all too soon, don´t want to go the sleep tonight because it´s our last night. Thanks again! (MD)……….

“Durango Rules” The Tall Spruce House is awesome. It´s been wonderful staying here, everything here is perfect and I am glad to have spent a few days of my life here!! (LD)……….

The Spruce House is amazing! I love it. The memories we had here I will never forget. I´m glad I had the opportunity to stay here! (13 years old)……….

Paula D. & Family

Glendale, AZ; Phoenix, AZ

*******************************************************************************************************

9/23/06

What a wonderful home you have for our family gathering, celebrating the life of our father. 5 great grand children, 3 grand and 3 children with spouses, this was the absolute best place. We loved the kitchen´s dining area and all bedrooms were great. We especially had a “moment” when the bears jumped the fence and came to visit. Thanks for our memories. We´ll be back! Sincerely,

Karen W & Families

Aurora, CO

*******************************************************************************************************

9/14/06

Our group of 8 from Texas and Louisiana could not have found a more perfect home and location for our golf outing! The weather – cool and low humidity! – made it feel so great and the beauty of the Durango area added so much to our outing – even poor golf was offset by the Tall Spruce House! Thanks!!

Richard M. & Family

Montgomery, TX

*****************************************************************************************************

9/10/06

We had a wonderful stay at your lovely home. Here in a beautiful place with great friends….what could be better! Thanks! (The O. Family)……….

The Tall Spruce House was a perfect location for our gang and so pleasant and roomy. Durango´s location in this beautiful area is a visitor´s playground. Thanks! (The P. Family)……….

The house was perfect for our group of ten – we enjoyed the kitchen, view and the great beds! We indeed made ourselves “at home”. Thank you for the surprise package of goodies.

Phil & Myke B. & Family & Friends

Golden, CO; Lakewood, CO

******************************************************************************************************

8/27/06

We all immensely enjoyed our stay at Tall Spruce House – a very comfortable, well equipped home. Climbing Engineer Mountain and Ice Lake Basin hiking was beautiful. Nana enjoyed the hummingbird and magpie who visited daily. Two-year old Emma said after, “I like this house.” Dinner at Sweeney´s was “delish” and Mesa Verde was a special day. We also enjoyed our drive to Ouray – what spectacular views! A wonderful time was had by all. Thank you!

Joseph C. & Families

Wynnewood, PA ; Longmont, CO; Los Angeles, CA

******************************************************************************************************

8/18/06

We all converged at Tall Spruce House for our family reunion. We range in age from 83 years to 8 months – four generations. As diverse as our ages, so were the weeks activities. We frolicked on the front lawn, took pictures of the deer and hummingbirds who came to visit, enjoyed “Thomas” the train as he steamed past, took a Harley ride to mesa Verde, fished in lakes and the Animas River, took a glider ride, visited the fish hatchery and the wildlife museum, and enjoyed the shops of Durango. This is a beautiful vacation spot and your spacious home was just right. A good time was had by all!

Luan & Marvin M. & Family & 4 other families

Phoenix, AZ; Denver, CO; Kansas

******************************************************************************************************

8/5/06

We loved the house! It was perfect for 6 adults and 7 kids (3 months to 12 years!). The accommodations here are wonderful and the two mule deer (10 point Bucks!) were a special bonus! Thank you for everything.

Michael & Marjorie S. & Family & 2 other families

Phoenix, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

7/30/06

McManus 50th Anniversary – Lisa, great house! We loved it and had a great time. Loved Durango! All 13-15 of us enjoyed something, the train to Silverton, 4-wheeling, hiking, loved Mesa Verde and Trimble Hot Springs, and gliding. Just an all around GREAT place! Thanks, Lisa and Thanks, Margaret for the wonderful meal you prepared for us!

Vicki M. & Family

Plano, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

7/15/06

The house was delightful. Everything the website promised. Lovely surroundings. Great kitchen for all 20 of us! Trimble Hot Springs & Spa was great. We will recommend Tall spruce House to all of our friends!

Leann M. & Family & 4 other families

Olney, TX; Holliday, TX; Kerrville, TN; Fort Worth, TX; Mesa, AZ; San Antonio, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

7/8/06

Wonderful time – awesome! Thanks, Our family had a great time!

Linda J. & Families

Las Vegas, NV

******************************************************************************************************

7/1/06

Another 50th Anniversary! The Arnold family celebrated the 50th Wedding Anniversary of Dick & Donna Arnold. All 14 of us enjoyed the train ride to Silverton and back, an adventure to Mesa Verde, downtown shopping and walking the river walk. Our most favorite times were spent in the front yard watching the kids, ages 2 to 20, run and splash and play in our own made-up splash playground. The highlight of the week was the renewal of vows for our parents – a touching tribute to a devoted, loving and fun couple. It has been a memorable experience! As the oldest grandchild said, “This has been the best family reunion we´ve ever had.” Thanks for being a part of it!! ………..

Thanks, Lisa for your attention to our needs!

Richard & Donna A. & Family

Sun City, AZ

*******************************************************************************************************

6/23/06

Stubb´s 50th Wedding Anniversary – Our family had a delightful time in your home. We celebrated our Grandparent´s 50th Wedding Anniversary. We loved Mesa Verde, rafting, fishing, shopping and time with each other. The house was perfect for all four generations of our family. Thank you!

Stacie S. & Family & 4 other families

Waxahachie, TX

******************************************************************************************************

6/17/06

Our family had a great week. Durango is so centrally located. There is so much history in this area. Recommend the Soaring at Tall Timbers. The house accommodated our family very nicely.

Marie N. & Family & 2 other families

Duluth, GA; Park City, UT; Greenville, SC; Tallahassee, FL

******************************************************************************************************

6/10/06

What a great place for a family reunion/ 40th Anniversary! Thank you so much for a wonderful place!

David & Michael W. & Families

Austin, TX

******************************************************************************************************

5/30/06

Thank you! The house was perfect. We had everything we needed. Thank you for being so helpful and for trying to find a dentist!! We will hopefully see you again next year for the Iron Horse Bike Race! Thanks again,

Larry P. & Family & Friends

Bedford, TX

******************************************************************************************************

4/22/06

I want to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at the Tall Spruce House. We have been entertaining clients with a fishing trip for a number of years. We used to stay in a hotel in Durango, but have now stayed at Tall Spruce House for the last two years. They have all commented on what a great find it has been. Besides the exceptional comfort and beauty of the house, it allows us all to enjoy each other´s company more. We have breakfast together in the morning and after a full day of fishing can relax in the living room with cocktails and snacks before going to dinner. After dinner, we can relax with a movie before going to bed. One client even cooked a gourmet dinner for the group at the house. Everyone is looking forward to coming back next year.

Jack L. & Company & Clients

San Diego, CA

******************************************************************************************************

3/25/06

Spring Break 2006 – At Tall Spruce House was amazing! Great snow and skiing – Our family time together was enhanced by the wonderful accommodations! This home is perfect for a family vacation – (a home away from home). We definitely would like to make this the beginning of a family tradition! May we be so blessed next year. Thank you so much for all of the little extras that make a vacation enjoyable (especially for Mom!)

Lisa S. & Family

Wichita, KS

*****************************************************************************************************

3/15/06

We had a beautiful experience at your home. Wonderful memories were made and this house was a big part of that. To be in the mountains that God made with friends that we love was just incredible! Thank you for sharing your blessing with us and we look forward to another chance to come back next year. Love,

Jimma M. & Church Youth Group

Hurst, TX

******************************************************************************************************

2/26/06

We had a wonderful time here at Tall Spruce House! We will definitely recommend it to our friends and family! Thank you for everything!……….

And from our children: I love this house, it´s super cool. I bet my stay will be great. Thank you for letting us stay here (T.T., age 10)……. This house is so cool. (B.S., age 20)……… This house is cool cause it´s huge! The beds are really comfortable and cozy. Got to give you props for making it feel like home! (A.H., age 14)

Raul M. & Families

Houston, TX

******************************************************************************************************

2/21/06

You have a wonderful, beautiful home, Lisa! Thank you for sharing.

ML & Family

Mesa, AZ

******************************************************************************************************

2/18/06

Once again we are enjoying “Tall spruce House.” we all like your nice and big house. Everybody, except me, are skiing all day long. All my 9 grandchildren are becoming real champions. The scenery is so beautiful. We are privileged experiencing all of this. Thank you for letting us rent your house. We feel at home. P.S. – It was a pleasure meeting you! With love………

We really enjoyed your house. It is really nice meeting you. We hope next year we can come and meet your family if we come. Love, All your friends,

Jose T. & all of our 17 Trevino´s

Garza Garcia, NL, Mexico

******************************************************************************************************

1/14/06

Your lovely home was just perfect for our family gathering! It was wonderfully equipped (I can´t think of anything you forgot!) and extremely comfy (the beds were super!). We really enjoyed the area – Durango is truly a gateway to both a winter and summer good time. We enjoyed the skiing and your recommendations of the Trimble Hot Springs Spa and the Durango Recreation Center in town. Thanks so much!

Joanne M. & Family

Ewing, NJ

******************************************************************************************************

1/1/06

We wanted to let you know that we all enjoyed the house! We are a big family, and the house suited us perfectly. We partied every night and enjoyed movies and games in the living room. Thank you for sharing this house with us. We wish you a Happy New Year and we will definitely see you in December of 2006!

Ramiro M. & Family

Laredo, TX

******************************************************************************************************

10/23/05

What a great place for all 18 of us to spend some time together! The arrangement of this home is perfect for a large group – thanks so much. While we were here we spent a day in Mesa Verde, a day at Vallecito Reservoir and a day in Durango. The “ladies” went on a fabulous hike on the Vallecito Trail. We gabbed about our ´wonderful” husbands….. We spent our evenings cooking huge meals. We had “Tapas night” and Italian night – we all vow to go on diets as soon as we get home!?! Thanks again!

Patty H. & Family and 4 more families

Centennial, CO

******************************************************************************************************

10/18/05

Wonderful weather, wonderful area, wonderful home, wonderful time! Thanks!!

Sidney M. and Class of ´65 GBHS Girlfriends Getaway Group

Montrose, CO

******************************************************************************************************

9/19/05

The house fit our family great, we cooked breakfast and dinner and during the day went to downtown Durango and Silverton. Went to the Diamond Circle Melodrama, great!! Had my birthday on Thursday, with our friends that live on this street here. A few members of our family could not make it at the last minute, they missed out. On Saturday night went to our friends house for his birthday and dinner, again great, on the way home my niece Jenny almost hit an elk that ran out on the road, huge one, the kids all got to see him. Went to Trimble Hot Springs for a massage, 3 of us, great!! We brought our little Pomeranian dog on her first road trip, after the second day she loved it all. We will surely come back again! Thanks!!

Darlene R. & Family

Plano, TX and Las Vegas, NV; Rowlett, LA; Los Angeles, CA; Norwalk, CA; Joshua Tree, CA

******************************************************************************************************

8/14/05

This house is wonderful for a family reunion. Family came from Oregon, Washington, New Mexico & Michigan. There was room for everyone and everything here that we needed. A great time was had by everyone. Thanks,

Sara J. and Family

Saginaw, MI and Oregon, Washington and New Mexico

******************************************************************************************************

8/2/05

What a beautiful place to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The accommodations are wonderful. Enjoyed having a home that could comfortably house our entire family. It was a good location to do other things like going on the train ride, enjoying the Sand Dunes, and taking in Mesa Verde. We also enjoyed the hummingbirds! What a great extra treat.

Cheri G. & Family

Parker, CO

******************************************************************************************************

7/28/05

Had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful. We all had a great time! Thanks!!

Katherine T. & Family & 3 more families

Enid, Oklahoma

******************************************************************************************************

7/22/05

We enjoyed staying in your beautiful home. It was a great way to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary. Everyone found something to do that was really fun, and we had a wide diversity of ages. Riding the train or just driving to Silverton, rafting, motorcycling, dirt biking, going to Mesa Verde and the Recreation Center, going to Durango Mountain Resort and just exploring Durango. The only thing that would have made it better would have been if our three working grandsons could have come. Thanks from all of us!

Mary W. & Family & 2 more families and all 8 grandchildren

Refugio, Texas

******************************************************************************************************

7/16/05

Thanks so much for sharing the Tall Spruce House experience with our family. We could not have picked a better vacation headquarters! Each day seemed better than the last — rafting, the San Juan By-Pass, Mesa Verde, the rodeo, the Recreation Center, Silverton Railroad, and horseback riding into your beautiful mountains. We did them all! But each night we were back at the Tall Spruce House for dinner, and a plunge into the Trimble Hot Springs. The week went way too fast. Thanks again from

Sherry P. & Family & 2 more families

Hamilton, OH

******************************************************************************************************

7/8/05

Our entire family had an amazing vacation. This trip was to celebrate our grandparents´ 57th anniversary. (We´ve been doing this since their 50th). The house allowed our entire family to laugh and spend joyous time together. Silverton, hiking and Mesa Verde were some of the fun things we enjoyed. All 17 of us had a blast. The bunk beds were perfect for us grandkids (15, 16 & 18)! (SH)………..

Concur with all that S…. has said. We have in previous summers gone to various houses. To me, this one felt more like home. (Grandpa JB)

Elizabeth B. & Families

Danville, PA; North Carolina, Florida & Massachusetts

******************************************************************************************************

7/1/05

Our family had a wonderful week – horseback riding, rafting, hiking, golfing, etc. The grandchildren (7) enjoyed the yard – horseshoes, volleyball and badminton. We celebrated our 50th Anniversary and this was the perfect place. The family loved the house, so much room and ideal for the entire family. We hate to leave but off we all go in different directions. Thanks for the memories!

JoAnn E. & Family

Fort Worth, TX

******************************************************************************************************

6/23/05

The week went by too quickly! But the house was perfect for our 4-family gathering celebrating my 50th. Our Durango adventure came complete with 7 days of glorious weather, river rafting over class 3 rapids, horseback riding, DSNGRR Train, Mesa Verde, trout fishing, Trimble Hot Springs, downtown shopping and the always exciting visit from your friendly neighborhood Yogi the Bear. Many thanks for all your help with the arrangements. I hope to visit again!……….

This went so fast! Your house is awesome! I had the greatest time here. My mom and my sister and I got the master bedroom. I loved the hot tub! We did soooo many things I can´t even name them all. Thank you sooooo much! I know we all loved it. Thanks again, (MG)

Dan L. and Family and 3 other families

Houston, TX

******************************************************************************************************

6/9/05

We have had the most glorious week – our family of 12 (ages 2 to 73) think Durango is marvelous. We´ve been to Mesa Verde, Silverton, Ouray, and hiked, biked, water-rafted and did some horseback riding. The boys played baseball and worked out (as did most of the girls) and we think the Recreation Center is spectacular. We don´t have anything like it in our communities back east. We even had a party for a bunch of our Denver cousins which Chef Margaret so nicely catered for us. As for your house, we think it´s the best – and we´re pretty experienced at this group travel. You´ve done everything to give us a perfect vacation home!

Bob t. & Family & 3 more families

White Plaines, NY

******************************************************************************************************

3/24/05

The house and the management leave little to be desired. What an extreme surprise! The family membership we purchased at Trimble Hot Springs was well enjoyed by all. Thanks for the suggestion on the Season´s Restaurant. Great adult night cuisine and outing! Hope to see you next year.

Ed & Marilyn F. and 18 children, grandchildren and friends!

Dallas, TX

******************************************************************************************************

3/15/05

Our entire family enjoyed our visit to Durango and the ski area. Staying at Tall spruce House enabled us to stretch out and enjoy our family together. We used every inch of the house and found it to be comfortable and well furnished. It was great to have 2 laundry rooms. All 17 of us had a great time!

Christine B. & Family & 2 other families and friends

Anahuac, TX; Lewisville, TX; Plano, TX; Houston, TX; Austin, TX

*******************************************************************************************************

2/19/05

We liked your house very much. It is cozy and livable. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing it with us. God bless you……….

We liked the house because we had loads of fun inside and outside. And also because it was very fun to be here in this beautiful house . Love, The T. Family Kids

The Jose T. Family

Monterey, Mexico

****************************************************************************************************

1/21/05

Thanks for the use of your lovely house. I enjoyed being with my family and sharing all the joys of Grandchildren. We enjoyed watching the deer! and all the snow which we don´t have often in Louisiana. May God bless you and yours. (BN & MN)……….

I had a great stay here! The house was better than in the big pictures I saw on the internet. The Tall Spruce House was very nice. Thank you for all your hard work to get the house ready for us. (MC, age 9)……….

I love the house, it is great! Thank you for all your hard work. I think the bunk beds were cool! (H, age 9)……….

Had a wonderful time! Your home is beautiful. It has everything a family needs to feel at home away from home. (EC)……….

Wow! The house is perfect to get away to! We loved our stay. You have gone to great efforts to accommodate your guests. Everyone found a place to enjoy. The kids loved the stairs and den, the men loved the living room, and the table we all love